Skip to main content

Winners of Verolog 2015 Awards

At VeRoLog 2015 in Vienna was awarded the VeRoLog Doctoral Dissertation Prize 2015 to

Timo Gschwind from the J. Gutenberg University of Mainz for his thesis 

"Contributions to exact approaches in combinatorial optimization"


Also the VeRoLog Solver Challenge finalists presented their algorithm and the best performing ones have been awarded:

First Prize: Martin Josef Geiger from the Helmut-Schmidt-University, Hamburg, Germany 

Second Prize: Abdelghani Bekrar, from the University of Valenciennes, France and Oualid Guemri from the University of Oran, Algeria

Third Prize: Vladimir Deineko, Maksym Deineko from the University of Warwick, U.K.

Congratulation to all the winners !