Skip to main content

Dear users and visitors,


this website has been migrated to a new one hosted by EURO.

Please, visit our new website for updated contents:

Soon this website will be not available anymore.


VeRoLog team


VeRoLog Doctoral Dissertation Prize 2014

The 2014 edition of the VeRoLog Doctoral Dissertation Award has been assigned to 

Magnus Stalhane 

for his thesis entiltled:
Optimization of maritime routing and scheduling problems with complicating inter-route constraints.
The thesis was supervised by Marielle Christiansen, Kjetil Fagerholt and Henrik Andersson.

The winner has been selected from a set of very high quality by the jury chaired by Frederic Semet and including Richard Eglese and Stefan Irnich.